Photography: Guy Bourdin’s ‘Image Maker’

At the weekend I went to go and see one of my friends who lives in London, and we both went to the Guy Bourdin exhibition called ‘Image Maker’ at Somerset House. I really enjoyed it, having been a fan of his work for a few years now, so I was really cool to see the photographs bigger and up close. There was also work there, that I hadn’t seen before these beautiful black and white images from the 80s. Personally these were my best of the whole exhibition, because I hadn’t seen.

IMG_1300 IMG_1301 IMG_1302 IMG_1303 IMG_1304 IMG_1305 IMG_1306

 

I just love how cool, surreal and sexy his work was. The ones with just the legs are better for me as you don’t really know who they are so it leaves you wondering a little bit, also that I like legs, but doesn’t everyone?  ‘Image Maker’ is on until 15th March so you have plenty of time to check it out I strongly suggest you do if you’re into fashion photography.

 

 

Leave a Reply

