New Music: Anz ‘Clanger’

Anz has her debut EP out soon.

She makes her debut on party turned label Chow Down with a self titled EP. Mixmag have premiered the first track and its sure to please the 140 gang. ‘Clanger’ is a weighty grimy bass anthem with melodic flutes sure to get everyone swaying.

Azn ‘Azn’ EP is out 12th June via Chow Down.


Marquis Hawkes ‘The Basement Is Burning’

Marquis Hawkes as another release on Aus and this one is 100% bringing that summer sound.

‘The Basement Is Burning’ follows from his last Aus release ‘Sweet Temptation’ but his latest one even more better, its been doing the rounds for a couple of months I first heard its heavenly chords at XOYO when Midland, Artwork and The Black Madonna went b2b practically all night.

Song of the summer?

‘The Basement Is Burning’ is out now via Aus

New Music: Mano Le Tough ‘Big Words From The Small Mouth’

Mano Le Tough has just had a new release come out on Maeve.

It’s the Irish born artist first release of 2017 and his first after the release of his second album ‘Trails’ that was released in 2015. Title track ‘A Big Word From The Small Mouth’ is a trippy acidy techno roller. I reckon this one is going to be rolled out everywhere across the summer months.

Mano Le Tough ‘Arganol N All’ is out now via Maeve.

New Music: Seb Wildblood ‘Coconut Oil’

Seb Wildblood is releasing new music.

His new track comes on the next limited series on the Bristol based label Banoffee Pies. It follows on from a string of releases via his own label Church and SW. Limited Series 05 will also feature music from Tell, Jon Sable, and Matt Saint Will.

‘Coconut Oil’ is another heavenly jazzy house ballad from Wildblood, perfect from the warming months for when you’re out in the sun.

Banoffee Pies Limited Series 05 should be out around May 22nd, keep your eyes peeled.

New Music: Lone ‘Crush Mood’

Lone is gearing up new music.

The Nottingham producer has announced that he’ll be releasing 4 EP across the year via R&S. The titles of the EPs are Ambivert Tools; they follow on from his incredible album (all his albums are incredible if I’m honest) Levitate.

The 4 EPs are to be aimed straight at the dance floor and are a move away from his recent jungle and hardcore sound. Focusing more on what his label Magicwire has been putting out.

First track ‘Crush Mood’ is a beefed up house hitter one to certain keep the dance floor moving.

Ambivert Tools Volume One is released 28th April via R&S, with the other three EPs to follow later.

New Music: Project Pablo ‘Morning Shift’

Project Pablo is releasing new music.

The producer is releasing new music via San Francisco label Spring Theory, who has previous released music from Avalon Emerson and Sage Caswell.

This is Project Pablo’s latest release following on from a string of releases on Royal Oak and Sounds Of Beaubien Quest. ‘Morning Shift’ is a dreamy house jam with a heavenly sax following throughout, perfect for them upcoming warmer months!

‘Morning Shift’ will be released as part of a four track EP titled ‘Scented Trip’ out 17th March via Spring Theory.