July 2017

Here is my playlist for July, over the course of the month we had Mura Masa release his amazing debut, as well as Lapalux’s third album. Dizzee Rascal also returned in July. Also had new releases from Gerd Janson, Mount Kimbie, Detboi and Smerz.



June 2017

Doing my June playlist a few days early as i’m off to The Lake District and won’t be able to post it. June saw a lot of new dance music from the likes of Bicep, Caribou and Floorplan. We also had new music from Laurel Halo’s incredible third album ‘Dust’ with tracks like ‘Who Won?’ and unreleased tracks from Radiohead with ‘I Promise’.



Mix: Bruce’s Fact Mix 590

Bruce has only gone and done the latest Fact mix.

It follows on from his release on Helmlock ‘Before You Sleep’ which came out earlier in the month, if you haven’t checked it, I strongly recommend you do!

Bruce’s mix for fact is a hour long journey through the musical realms of IDM, techno, and left field dance music. The mix has songs from Overmono and Pepe Bradock.


New Music: Joy Orbison ‘Off Season’

Joy Orbison has announced his first solo material since 2012.

He’ll be release long awaited favourite ‘Off Season’ a break filled techno roller and ‘Fuerza’ a more laid back but equally as good house track. The release will be available on his Hinge Finger label.

He’s also got another EP coming on Toss Portal. Which says OUT SOON. Six Joy tracks in one day, 2017 seems alright so far.


New Music: Cosmo Pyke ‘Chronic Sunshine’

Cosmo Pyke, the singer / songwriter I saw at Blue Flowers has put something new online.

New track ‘Chronic Sunshine’ is a dreamy stoner track, talking influences from King Krule to Amy Winehouse. Its a real cracker! It was produced by Fraser T Smith who has done stuff with Stormzy and Kano.

Chronic Sunshine will be available on Cosmo Pyke’s debut EP ‘Just Cosmo’ out 20th February.

New Music: Thundercat ‘Show You The Way’

Bass maestro Thundercat has announced his fourth album, (technically his third) ‘Drunk’ it follows on from mini album ‘The Beyond / Where The Giants Roam’.

With ‘Drunk’ comes the first single ‘Show You The Way’ what features some of Thundercat’s heroes Kenny Loggins and Michael McDonald. The track carries on Thundercats amazing groove, I’m really looking forward to this one.

‘Drunk’ is out 24th February via Brainfeeder.

New Music: Gabriel Garzón-Montano ‘Crawl’

Gabriel Garzón-Montano has released his next single ‘Crawl’ before his debut LP ‘Jardin’ drops on 27th January.

‘Crawl’ follows from other two singles ‘Sour Mango’ and ‘The Game’. Personally ‘Crawl’ is my favourite so far, it sounds like it could have been on his EP carrying over them soulful sounds.

The album is already shaping to be one of the highlights of 2017 and we aren’t even two weeks in yet.